CALL US NOW (202) 506-5813
Career Center

2018 NACDD Annual Conference Wrap-Up!

Thank you to everyone who attended the 2018 NACDD Annual Conference and Associated Meetings! This year’s events were a huge success and we couldn’t have done it without all of YOU!

On Wednesday, July 11, NACDD held the annual Champion of Equal Opportunity (CEO) Award Luncheon, hosted by Optum. بلاك جاك 21 During the luncheon, we awarded Ken Capone with the CEO Self-Advocate Award; Scott Lindbloom with the CEO Start Your Journey Award; and Senator Bob Casey (D-PA) with the CEO National Policymaker Award. مواقع مراهنات كرة القدم Congratulations to Ken, Scott, and Senator Casey on these awards, and thank you for all of your hard work to help people with developmental disabilities.

The next day, we held a general assembly meeting where we elected members to the NACDD Board of Directors for FY 2019. Two members of the current Board have terms that will be ending on September 30. A huge thank you to Heidi Lawyer (Executive Director, VA) and Joanna Cordry (Planning Director, TX) for your time and support. العاب على الهاتف The NACDD Board of Directors for FY19, beginning on October 1, 2018 is as follows:

President: Shannon Buller, Executive Director, Wyoming

Vice President: Steve Gieber, Executive Director, Kansas

Treasurer: Dan Shannon, Executive Director, Massachusetts

Secretary: Charles Hughes, Executive Director, Mississippi

At-Large Directors: Valarie Bishop, Executive Director, South Carolina

Toni Brinegar, Program Specialist, Idaho

Kristin Britton, Policy Director, Massachusetts

Vicky Davidson, Executive Director, Missouri

Mitzi Proffitt, Council Chair, Georgia

Beth Swedeen, Executive Director, Wisconsin

Ann Trudgeon, Executive Director, Oklahoma


We hope everyone had a great time at the Annual Conference and we can’t wait to see you again next year in New Orleans, LA!

Skip to toolbar